Lent & Easter 2012

Lent

Ash Wednesday, 22 February
Children’s activities 4-6pm, with
Family Communion at 5.30
Evening Worship 6.30

Lent Study Course
“Encountered – meeting God in ordinary places”
Sundays 26 February, 4, 11, 25 March, 1 April
6.30pm in All Hallows Church
(please be sure to bring a Bible)

Mothering Sunday, 18 March
8am Said Communion
10am Sung Communion
6.30 Evening Worship

Passion Sunday, 25 March
8am Said Communion
10am Sung Communion

Palm Sunday, 1 April
8am Said Communion
9.45 – service begins in the Millennium Garden (weather permitting) for distribution and blessing of palm crosses
6.30 Evening Worship

Holy Week

Monday 2 April, Tuesday 3 April, Wednesday 4 April
7.30 Holy Communion

Maundy Thursday, 5 April
7.30pm Holy Communion with reenactment of The Last Supper
9pm-midnight Watch in the Garden of Repose

Good Friday, 6 April
12noon-2pm Children’s Activities – to book a place contact Pamela
1.30pm Children’s and Family Holy Communion
3pm Reflective Good Friday Service, with Holy Communion to conclude

Easter Eve, Saturday 7 April
7-8pm Vigil Readings, Music, Meditation

Easter Day,  Sunday 8 April
6.30am Dawn Service of Holy Communion with the Lighting of the Easter Fire
10am Sung Communion
(the Easter Bunny leaves her goodies at the end of the services!)

+

Ascension Day, Thursday 17 May
9.30am Said Communion
7.30pm Sung Communion

Pentecost, Whit Sunday 27 May
8am Said Communion
10am Sung Communion
All are invited to come forward to be blessed with Holy Oil
We celebrate the birthday of the Church with a bring and share lunch after the 10am service

_____________________________________________________________